EliteFitness.com — The Steroids & Bodybuilding Mega Site!

Anabolic Steroid Reports

Discussion Forums

Info & Resources

Photos

Platinum Memberships

My Elite Fitness Email

217 West 18th Street #1264 New York, NY 10113-1264 Phone: (888) 613-8959

Protein Bar Review

Dear Friend and Fellow Athlete,

Here are some protein bar reviews of my Raw Protein Bars posted right on Amazon.com by actual Amazon customers. Here’s a link to read the reviews and order the bars on Amazon.com, but I would appreciate it if you would take a look at just a few actual customer protein bar reviews - right here - all completely unedited.

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Delicious Natural Protein Bars - Easy to Make, June 23, 2011
By Rob "rob85987" (NY) - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Peanut Butter Flavor

Healthy protein bars that taste great - like food not chemicals - and provide a bunch of omega 3 fatty acids. Takes a little elbow grease to mix, but worth it. You add a little honey (or sugar free syrup) and a cup of peanut butter which I recommend heating up in the microwave for a few seconds for an easier mix. I add Smart Balance Omega Natural Peanut Butter. I usually just use my hands to mix and press in a pan. Takes about 5 minutes - no cooking. And you get 24 little bars or 12 big ones.
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars My Mom LOVES these too haha, June 29, 2011
By Cody - Verified Purchase This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Chocolate Raspberry

These are by far the best protein bars I have ever had. Delicious and healthy too. So easy to make. Just mix the ingredients by hand and press into a pan. How easy is that? If your trying to gain muscle or just want a delicious healthy snack in between meals, these are the way to go. They were so good that I made my mom try one. Next thing I know I see her in the fridge getting into my stash. lol She was eating them more than I was. THEY ARE GOOD!
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Just what I needed! June 29, 2011
By Rick - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Peanut Butter Flavor

I have been trying to take in 2 grams of protein per pound of body weight the way any serious bodybuilder should. But I always found myself short on time to make several protein shakes per day and way short on commitment to eating dry nasty packaged protein bars. The guy who owns my gym put out a batch of these protein bars on the front desk for customers to try, I was hooked from the first bite! - I didn’t know this until the gym owner told me, but the moisture in packaged protein bars can spoil the protein so the companies who make packaged bars suck all the moisture out of them and fill them preservatives so they can last on the shelf for years. These new raw protein bars do not need preservatives because all of the ingredients are dry at the time you open the pack, you yourself add the wet ingredients to finish making them, the result is a bar that is very moist and tasty without any preservatives at all! - after the bars are made you can store them in your fridge for up to 60 days without any worries about them going bad! I love the taste and now I’m really getting all the protein I need every day, and I enjoy taking my protein and look forward to eating my serving of raw protein bars 4 times per day. I recommend them to everybody serious about their dite, they are awesome! .... Also, they have real whey protein in them, the package brands use Soy protein some times to lower cost and to keep them more stable for shelf life. Soy is no good for us guys because of the female hormones in it, so stay away!
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Protien Bars, June 29, 2011
By NM - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Chocolate Raspberry

We all have to eat right? I found these to be a very good tasting snack or a guilt free meal replacement. Uses all natural ingrediants and is a product I don’t feel bad keeping around.
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Delicious and Easy, June 29, 2011
By Doug - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Chocolate Raspberry

These are so simple to make and require no baking. They taste phenomenal and you get to control the taste. After your first batch you can choose to add more or less of certain ingredients depending on what your specific wants are. I highly advise topping them of or dipping them in a bit of light Cool Whip for a low calorie extra kick!
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Chocolate Raspberry Raw Bars are Great!, June 29, 2011
By Matthew Milas - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Chocolate Raspberry

This is a great alternative to mass produced bars. These taste much more fresh, natural and wholesome. The Chocolate Raspberry flavor is very good, not too sweet and not artificial. I have used these when I’m on the go and commuting, they really fill you up! The directions are very easy to follow too.
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Delicious Natural Protein Bars - Easy to Make, June 29, 2011
By Rob "rob85987" (NY) - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Peanut Butter Flavor

Healthy protein bars that taste great - like food not chemicals - and provide a bunch of omega 3 fatty acids. Takes a little elbow grease to mix, but worth it. You add a little honey (or sugar free syrup) and a cup of peanut butter which I recommend heating up in the microwave for a few seconds for an easier mix. I add Smart Balance Omega Natural Peanut Butter. I usually just use my hands to mix and press in a pan. Takes about 5 minutes - no cooking. And you get 24 little bars or 12 big ones.
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Tasty, tasty, tasty! June 29, 2011
By Alex - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Peanut Butter Flavor

The best bars ever. Easy to make, cheap, tasty and they are a lot heathier than other bars!

And one of the most important points is that you know exactly what’s in there!
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Taste awesome and are good for you! June 29, 2011
By Rick - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Chocolate Banana

I have been trying to take in 2 grams of protein per each pound of body weight the way any serious bodybuilder should. But I always found myself short on time to make several protein shakes per day and way short on commitment to eating dry nasty packaged protein bars. The guy who owns my gym put out a batch of these protein bars on the front desk for customers to try, I was hooked from the first bite! - I didn’t know this until the gym owner told me, but the moisture in packaged protein bars can spoil the protein so the companies who make packaged bars suck all the moisture out of them and fill them with preservatives so they can last on the shelf for years.

These new raw protein bars do not need preservatives because all of the ingredients are dry at the time you open the pack, you yourself add the wet ingredients to finish making them, the result is a bar that is very moist and tasty without any preservatives at all! - after the bars are made you can store them in your fridge for up to 60 days without any worries about them going bad! I love the taste and now I’m really getting all the protein I need every day, and I enjoy taking my protein and look forward to eating my serving of raw protein bars 4 times per day. I recommend them to everybody serious about their diet, they are awesome!

...Also, they have real whey protein in them, the package brands use Soy protein some times to lower cost and to keep them more stable for shelf life. Soy is no good for us guys because of the female hormones in it, so stay away!
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Amazing! June 29, 2011
By TDH - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Chocolate Banana

It couldn’t get any easier to make your own protein bars. All Natural too! You can try adding stuff to it to make them more calorie dense... but I would just stick to the recipe. Tastes great and is cheaper than your regular protein bar.
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 Stars Chocolate Banana - Very Good Subtle Natural Flavor June 29, 2011
By Matthew Milas - This protein bar review is from: Raw Protein Bars - Chocolate Banana

The Chocolate Banana bars are very good, taste natural, wholesome, and delicious. The banana flavor is very subtle aftertaste, but it’s also very natural. The banana flavor doesn’t overpower the bars with chemical taste like I’ve had with other bars and shakes before. The chocolate and peanut butter flavors are what you really taste, and then the finish has a nice banana taste to it. I love chocolate, peanut butter, and banana, so this was a perfect bar for me.

Ok, I'm sold, how can I get them?

Here's a link to the next page where you can read about how to order my homemage protein bars!

George Spellwin's Raw Protein Bars
Each pack makes 12 of the best tasting, all natural, muscle-building, protein bars from scratch in under 5 minutes with no baking.
With 26 grams of protein per bar in three delicious flavors:

Peanut Butter Protein Bars, Chocolate Banana Protein Bars, & Raspberry Chocolate Protein Bars.
You can buy my Raw Protein Bars at Amazon.com and shipping is always free.
Plus, for the next 72 hours only, get a free pack of any flavor.
Read more about these innovative Muscle Building Protein Bars and how to get a free pack below...

Homemade Protein BarBest Protein Bar

Where can I buy them?

Buy Raw Protein Bars at Amazon.comHere’s a link where you can buy my Raw Protein Bars at Amazon.com and shipping is always free - you even get free two day shipping or $3.99 overnight shipping if you have Amazon Prime.

How much is a pack? And how much is shipping?

Free Shipping on All OrdersNormally, each pack costs $24.99, but right now, for a limited time, you can get them at the introductory price of only $17.99 saving you 28%. And since they are coming from Amazon, shipping is always free when you spend $25 or more. You could get two packs of bars for free shipping, or you could get one pack of bars and anything else at Amazon that puts your order over $25. You even get free two-day shipping or $3.99 overnight shipping if you have Amazon Prime.

Do the math: each packaged bar at the store can run anywhere from $2 to even $4 bucks per bar and they aren’t even healthy. My bars cost less than $1.50 each and they are a delight to eat... a real healthy, high-protein snack that won’t break the bank and tastes yummy.

Yours in sport,

George Spellwin

George Spellwin